Sports

Ronaldinho Set To Retire From Professional Football (Read Why)


Ronaldinho has revealed that he will retire from
professional football soon, after 18 years of playing in
South America and Europe.
The former Brazil, Barcelona and AC Milan forward,
is one of the few players to have won both the
Champions League and Copa Libertadores. He also
won the World Cup in 2002.
However, he has been struggling since he left Atletico
Mineiro in 2014 and now admits the end is near.
“I am an old man now, I am 36,” he told reporters at
a press conference in New York.
“I am no longer 26 like I once was, and I am looking
at what I can do to mark an end to my career. The
plan is to play one more year.”
Ronaldo also hinted at going into music, when he
eventually hangs up his boots.
“I am immersed in new projects, related to music and
football which are, as you know, my two passions,”
he said.
“I am looking at new things that I have always liked
and we will see what we will do this year.”

Leave a Reply

